The Heliconians

There are currently about 145 members at the Club, and we are continually expanding. Learn more about who the Heliconians are by clicking on their profiles below. As submissions come in we will be adding more profiles, so check back often!

Art Section

Brenda Bisiker  Artist
Linda Briskin Photographer
Tina Dadouch  Artist
Peggy Dean  Artist
Joan Dubros  Artist
Sue Ennis  Artist
Angela de Francesco  Artist
Sandra Franke Artist
Tatjana Hutinec Artist
Mary Anne Miller  Artist
Moira Mudie  Artist, brushes with serenity
Anya Orzechowska Artist
Mary Perdue Photographer
Claudia Pisa Artist
Lynda Pogue Artist
Jana Skarecky Artist, Composer
Margaret Stawicki Artist

Dance Section

Jan Garvey  Teacher & Administrator
Mary Jane Warner  Historian, Professor & Administrator

Drama Section

Ramona Baillie Screenwriter/Playwright
Sheila Craig Waengler Actress, Singer, Painter, Photographer, Traveller
Nonnie Griffin
Peggy Mahon Actress, Singer, Teacher, Director & Producer

Humanities Section

Sheila Hawks
Laura Newland Storyteller, Actor, Singer and Writer

Literature Section

Ann Elizabeth Carson  Poet, Writer, Artist, Sculptor, Feminist & Psychotherapist
Ellen Michelson Writer, Teacher
Margaret Weiers  Journalist, Writer & Editor

Music Section

Janet Catherine Dea Soprano, Teacher
Joanna Estelle Composer
Barbara Fris  Soprano, Actress, Teacher, Producer & Philanthropist
Amanda Johnston  Collaborative Pianist, Vocal Coach & Author
Velma Ko Violinist, Teacher
Margaret Lam* Researcher, Administrator, Designer & Pianist
Natalia Lepeshkina Pianist, Accompanist & Lecturer
Peggy Mahon  Actress, Singer, Teacher, Director & Producer
Diana McIntosh  Musician, Composer & Multi-Media Artist
Monica Pearce* Composer, Founder of Toy Piano Composers, Arts Administrator
Lucia Pegararo* Performer and Composer of Pop, Classical, Opera and R&B
Christina Petrowska Quilico Pianist, Poet & Painter
Jana Skarecky Artist, Composer
Alison Jane Taylor*  Soprano & Music Educator (Alexander Technique)

(* indicates junior membership; **indicates honourary membership)